1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 04, 2019 - 21:37

They had nine offers on the house, one for TWENTY-THOUSAND DOLLARS over the listing price, which they didn't accept because it came with a bunch of contingencies they didn't like. And someone offered more than me, but my offer was second! So I'm the backup offer now! If the first offer falls through somehow, I'll be there waiting!

I am very excited about this, I couldn't be more delighted to have come in second. I think if I'd been the offer they accepted, I would have felt like I'd offered too much and that everyone else knew something I didn't. But second place! That means someone is willing to pay more than me! And if their deal falls through I'll be getting it for a steal!

My dog and I are exhausted, we've had an exhausting day. He's zonked out in bed, and I'll probably stay up another couple hours being dumb.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019