1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Mar. 24, 2019 - 20:27

I was going to write about the five zits I got last week, how I finally don't get zits anymore and haven't had five at once in eons, how they'd just sit there being dumb until finally fading away weeks later - I was going to write about how I obviously was lying when I said I didn't care that the puppy and his roommate left, and maybe I would have elaborated on that, or not - I was going to write about how someone at the gym has a brown poof hanging on the outside of her locker and it looks like a giant clump of hair - I was going to write about other things that wouldn't have been interesting, but now it's the weekend and I don't care about any of that anymore.

It's just been me and my dog this weekend. Both days we ran to dog parks, both days we were outside most of the day, both days he came inside, ate dinner, went to his bed, and started snoring immediately.

I raked the grass outside the fence - the matted down grass, the gray snow mold webs, the detritus of winter - raking it turns it from late winter into spring, like magic. I cleared out the bed next to the front of the house yesterday and today there were two crocuses blooming, two crocuses that yesterday weren't even thinking of blooming. Like magic. I planted a bunch of daffodil bulbs last fall and immediately forgot where I planted them, so when they come up it'll be just like magic.

I did not: sweep the stairs, organize everything everywhere, do my state taxes.

I did: sleep in, sweep the living room, watch some basketball games.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019