1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Yesterday, forever ago
Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2019 - 22:43

Now I've got Babylon by David Gray stuck in my head. Have I heard this song recently? Nope. Did I ever even particularly like this song when it was around all the time? Nope. But here we are. I am at the mercy of these things.

We were supposed to be done with the winter, or so I had proposed, but today is another snow day. I was going to finally ride my bike again today! Instead I rode the bus. Last night my dog and I got home from the dog park/store/gas station around 7:30 and nary a snowflake was on the horizon. At 8:15 I looked out the window and the snow was DUMPING. We got an inch and a half in 45 minutes. We went outside, dogs meet on the sidewalk and lick greetings to each other, the puppy digs down into one of the snow piles, my dog finds some nice snow chunks to eat, we stand around talking about avalanches and snow and your upcoming trip and you mention that you have a training class in town on the 6th and 7th and I don't care, I'm not going to care. I care as much as you do, so we're even. Dogs see each other across the park, take off through the snow, briefly stop in the middle to meet each other, then keep on running to the other person. This means as much to me as it does to you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019