1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019 - 22:16

I'm still as sick as ever, my dog still won't spin on command, it's still very cold and snowing. I looked at another house today but the backyard doesn't come with it and that's dumb. Also it stinks, but it has an insanely awesome floor heating unit that's just... a big thing of fire in the basement, which sends all this heat up through this one large grate in the living room, which heats the whole house. No duct work, no nothin.

I made another loaf of sourdough today, my best yet! The nerds on /r/sourdough wouldn't approve because it doesn't have an ear and its crumb isn't all holey and its crust isn't rock-hard. In fact it's probably slightly undercooked. But it's easy to cut and it's delicious. Okay, I won't unsubscribe from that subreddit because mainly it's people posting pictures of their loaves and I myself have been known to take a few pictures of my own loaves and send them to people in text messages but I can't stop myself because they are so unbelievably beautiful.

I quit Amazon Prime and have resubscribed to the netflix and it's so nice. How I made it this long without it is a mystery. What a waste of a year.

Oh and it was my birthday yesterday which obviously means tomorrow is Sean Astin's birthday. As we prepare ourselves for that we reflect on the year behind us. Yeah, what a waste of a year.

I did not run the half marathon yesterday because I was sick. I deferred my registration to next year. I believe the race next year will be the day before my birthday, so hopefully it will still count for this year - hopefully I haven't jinxed myself too bad. Eleven years ago the race was on my birthday so I had to do it. Six years ago it was on my birthday so I had to do it. It was a rule that if the race was on my birthday, I had to do it. It doesn't matter that I didn't do the race this year - for fucks sake I was sick - because no one knew about or cared about this rule except me. AND THE FATES. Oh no.

But oh well. The only thing I care about right now is going to bed, so good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019