1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 - 12:06

I am home sick. My head is a balloon stuffed with snot. I am working on a cover letter for a job: "Me supah smaht, you hire." My dog is bored. I want to go to a movie theater to see Isn't It Romantic but I have to apply for this job first.

I'm listening to Califone, having rediscovered Roots & Crowns last night. If I ever die, at my memorial service, if there must be music, I'd want them to play The Orchids. They won't, though, because no one knows this desire except you guys now. They'll probably play Pearl Jam which I think would be the worst. Ugh. Ha, they'd probably play Black, right? Oh god.

I'm trying to teach my dog to spin. He loves to spin on his own when he's excited, so he's already got the skillz for it, but so far spinning on command isn't going too well. He sits down in the middle of it so he can get the treat. (Sit = treat, he thinks.)

One of these days I'll get my resume down. I've just converted everything to bullet points, so... wow!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019