1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jan. 04, 2019 - 10:48

Didn't someone once tell me that odd-numbered years are good years? It may have been even-numbered years but for our purposes this year let's say it was odd-numbered years. (A year from now we can say it was even-numbered years.) 2018, despite being so mathematically pleasing, was not a good year for me, so 2019 has got to be better.

Oh 2018 wasn't that bad and I don't have any right to complain. I did my third 50 miler, I got to see my favorite band, I got to travel a little, got to go camping, got to chillax for a week at Christmas. I was healthy and strong, I could pay my bills, my dad's still alive. Etc. But things fell apart between me and the puppy's roommate, and I'd like to say that's not such a big deal, but it was - it was a giant bummer. But hopefully in 2019 it won't be a big deal any longer.

(I got my dog at the end of 2017, so he doesn't count for 2018.)

In 2019 I will eat more vegetables, go to bed 5 minutes earlier, run a 50K or two or at least some interesting trail races, and earn more money so I can finally buy a fucking house. Tons of shitlords own their own homes, so why shouldn't I.

Read on for interesting dreams! I've had some very/mildly interesting dreams! One dream was so hilarious I woke up laughing, or I thought I woke up laughing, really super hard. Like the hardest I've ever laughed in a dream. I don't remember what the dream was about but goddamn it was funny.

Also I dreamed I was barfing and pooping at the same time. I briefly thought to myself, "Oh great, shitting and barfing at the same time." Nothing else happened in the dream that I can recall.

I dreamed my dog and the puppy and I were looking at an apartment a block away from my parents' house in my hometown. It was a big old apartment with very tall ceilings, and it turned out that there were dozens of dogs in the apartment, just dozens and dozens of dogs lying around. They weren't stinky or bad or gross or anything, just very good dogs everywhere you looked.

That's pretty much it. So interesting!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019