1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018 - 22:05

Over the course of about 12 hours this weekend I got a cold sore, a cold, and my period. I feel minorly shitty.

One of my colleagues at worked died unexpectedly last week. It's sad and I think I haven't quite accepted it yet. But my boss told the family we'd help with the memorial service arrangements so I spent most of last week planning that, and trying to do everything else I normally do, which was really stressful.

Anyway. I slept like crap on Friday night, which is unusual - must have been the stress - and I slept like crap last night and one of the times I woke up I felt a tiny dot of sore throat.

Anyway. Yesterday was a gloriously beautiful day, and today was gloriously rainy. I fell asleep on the couch this afternoon, then got up and took a bath. Yesterday I painted the entryway down at the bottom of the stairs. It looks great. Today I made it to the laundromat and to the store to get chicken soup and orange juice. Last night I went to the store at 9:00 to get something for dinner after I finally finished painting but I didn't get anything for being sick because I wasn't sick at all.

My dog's on antibiotics because of his poo emergencies and he's doing much better finally. He and the puppy teamed up again yesterday to get their second squirrel of the season. The puppy's roommate thinks it was suicide-by-dog because the squirrel purposely came down the tree into the waiting jaws of the two dogs below. It was another young squirrel, the sibling of the one from last weekend, and it seems too late in the year for there to be such young squirrels around.

My throat just feels worse and worse.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019