1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018 - 12:32

We got Election Day off. It’s nice, happens every other year, makes November the best month. Election Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving. Anyway, last Tuesday I was working on the wheel well cover for my car and got a blood blister on the end of my pinky. (Pinkie? Neither my phone nor I know.) It was large and it was numb and I was tempted to pop it and be done with it but decided not to risk infection - multiple people I know, including my dad, have had infections go bad, and I should learn from that, shouldn’t I? And I wanted to see what would happen with it. So I didn’t pop it. What’s happened is that it’s shrunk a little and gotten hard, and it’s still numb. It’s driving me nuts. I’ll be able to pick it off soon but probably not for a couple more days.

I also burned myself on my iron the other weekend and then accidentally tore the outer layer off one night. I’d been keeping it covered with a bandaid and putting healing ointment on it, but this last weekend it started getting infected so I had to start putting triple antibiotic ointment on it. And I’m allergic to bandaids, so at this point my arm is all irritated. Now I’m using a cotton ball and bandage wrap. It’s fine.

I know no one wanted all that detail but I couldn’t stop typing once I started. Sorry!

Oh, I was also going to say that I got the wheel well cover installed fine and now the supports for my tailgate hatch died. If it ain’t one thing it’s another, ain’t it. Darn tootin, etc.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019