1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 04, 2018 - 13:37

Predictably, last night, before leaving for event #1, I was wishing I weren’t going and were instead staying home, free to do whatever I wanted to do (which would probably be sitting there wishing I had something to do). I ended up having a good time, and I survived, and here I am with a whole day to take care of things (i.e. sweep) and get ready for event #2 tomorrow. I’m trying not to let myself start wishing I weren’t doing event #2 because I really do want to do it, even though I also really want to not have to do anything. It is hard.

Just took the dogs on errands and they were both very good boys, although I heard my dog out in the car howling his poor little doggie heart out at one place when I ran inside a building for a couple minutes. Luckily there weren’t many people around or surely some busybody would have tsk tsked and then gone to facebook to self-righteously say that they’d never leave their dog alone in a car smdh! What’s it called when you make something up and then get all upset about that thing that you made up? Whatever it is, that’s what I’m doing in this paragraph, so I will end it right now.

(In case you’re infuriated by me, don’t be - it’s not hot out and the windows were down and sunroofs open, and I was gone for 1.75minutes. My dog was howling because he always wants to come along.)

I got my car back from the body shop yesterday and they did a great job - the quarter panel is flawless and the bumper is BEAUTIFUL. Now I want to get my front bumper repainted, and the door handles, and the roof rack holders, and the clear coat on the side mirrors, and then my car will be perfect! And then I’d be afraid to take it anywhere lest it get scratched. But I think I will go to the shop and get an estimate for those things. It’s vanity but that bumper is so shiny, you’d understand if you could see it.

I need to pack for tomorrow but I just got sleepy. Maybe will take a nap for a few minutes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019