1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 06, 2018 - 15:13

I survived event #2 and, again, am glad I did it, even though it took longer than estimated and used up time I could have spent piddling around. Got back last night at 11:00, was so tired I could hardly see, took the dog for a walk and took a quick shower and got into bed and didn't pass out as quickly as I'd have liked. But I'm not as tired today as I would have thought. Now I have two days to get ready for events #3 and #4.

Re: my smoky eyes. (Recall, if you will, that one day everything suddenly went smoky. It's happened a couple times since, though not as bad, and now it's fire season and it's hard to tell if it really is smoky out or if I'm just seeing things.) A few days ago I had the genius idea to go to the EYE DOCTOR about this, and he thinks it could have been corneal edema, and he thinks the oil glands in my eyelids are clogged, and he says I should use lubricating eye drops and put a hot washcloth on my eyes twice a day for the next two weeks and once a day after that. He does not think it's sudden onset cataracts. Already my eyes feel 100 times better after just using the new eye drops and I am reasonably confident that the smoke I'm seeing in the air is real live smoke.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019