1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 02, 2018 - 21:43

Been texting with my old friend Kevin tonight - I sent him a message a few nights ago asking if he wanted to meet up when I'm in Seattle next week, and he didn't respond, so I thought, you know, oh well. Then tonight he sent a text and suddenly there were two from a few nights ago that I hadn't gotten a few nights ago, two texts saying yes we should meet up and he was looking forward to seeing me. Yikes. And tonight some of his texts came out of order. I've had problems receiving text messages but always with group texts. These are imessages. This isn't supposed to happen! And it makes me wonder what else I might have missed. (Probably nothing, but maybe something.)

Anyway - the month of mad frenzy starts tomorrow. I need to be sure to take care of things, like laundry, and grocery shopping, and sleeping. I need to write things down or else I'll forget them. I still need to find a ticket to the first Chicago show.

I'd forgotten all this stuff about myself, things I liked to do, because I started preferring to spend all my time here hanging out. Spending time. I can't regret it because it's what I wanted to do and I was pretty happy for a while, but I do wish it were turning out differently. And I also wish I could stop caring about it and wishing it were turning out differently and thinking there still might be a chance. Bah humbug, I'm going to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019