1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 18, 2018 - 18:48

Yeah, it rained like the dickens on Saturday. I was the only one in town who was happy about it. I went to the farmers market, got soaked, got tomatoes, came home and took a hot bath, made salsa, watched movies, stayed up late, slept in, went for a hike, gave the dog a bath, etc. It's raining again today but is warmer. I'm fine with it but people are grumbling.

I had to replace the turn signal switch in my car. It's been wonky for years, 10 years, 11 - the headlight part of it, and that was fine, I just left my headlights on all the time - but last week the blinker part of it started dying, making the clicky sound when it wasn't supposed to. It did it once one day, and I thought to myself that I'd need to get a new switch, but then the next day it did it every time I used my blinker, so I ordered the part right away. It was so annoying and got so tricky to turn off that I started avoiding using my blinker. The switch came on Friday, I picked it up Saturday, it took two minutes to swap out. And now, with the new switch, oh man it's such a pleasure to use! I want to take the windiest route possible so that I can use my blinker more! It's a nice softer click to get into place. A pleasure, I can't even tell you. (I can even turn my headlights off if I want to now, but I don't.)

I'm getting the head gasket done tomorrow. At the dealership! My usual shop can't get me in until the end of July, and they also quoted me $600 more than the dealership. The dealership - I called at lunch today, the guy said I could even bring it by today, I said how about tomorrow, and there we are. They even have a shuttle! Which I'm not using, because I'll put my bike in the back and ride it in the rain.

I should at least sweep inside, since it's so rainy.

I've been telling everyone, in two weeks we're gonna be talking about how we wished it would rain.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019