1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jun. 15, 2018 - 15:01

The weather is supposed to be crappy tomorrow and I hope it's even crappier than that. I've got a million cilantro plants growing, some already bolting, so I'm going to the farmer's market tomorrow to get tomatoes and then I'm eating chips and salsa all day long. I'll fold my couch down and the dog and I are going to lounge around and watch movies all day. (He won't be allowed to eat any chips and salsa.)

I've been super fine but still a little tired, so I'm looking forward to a day of not doing much. On Sunday we're going for a hike, but not until 10:00, so I'll get to sleep in.

After the race last weekend I told people that if I started talking about signing up for another 50 I'd need to be put down, and I really believed that, but now I'm like.... I mean, it wasn't really THAT hard, was it? No. And it would be really fun to do one with a friend and aim for like 13 hours and just have fun, right? And also I could get really good at ultras if I wanted to, since I did this without much problem, right? I'm not sure I want to, but I'm also not sure I don't want to.

I'll figure it out. But, I mean, I could sign up for another one in a couple months and I wouldn't even have to do any training!

I’ve typed out a bunch of entries lately but deleted all of them. They were boring. Maybe I'll write more someday, at some point.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019