1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jun. 10, 2018 - 20:45

50 miles is a long way. I hope I don't forget that again. I'm glad I did it, and I'm glad I'm done, and I'm actually not all that sore - I'm a little sore, and will be sore tomorrow too, but I've felt worse after half marathons. I think my experiment was successful - more strength, fewer miles, came out about the same. Actually I came out better - I'm pretty happy with how my body held up. My feet were hurting, but I didn't fall apart at the end. The worst thing was my neck - apparently I breathe with my traps, and I shouldn't do that.

I'm going to bed.

p.s. The add entry box changed! I'm okay with it, I'll be able to continue to write here.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019