1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 19, 2018 - 19:54

My race is in three weeks. Was trying for a my longest weekend yet - thought I'd get 20 today and 15 tomorrow. Mapped out a route that was about 18.5, took a couple diversions, hoped they'd be longer than the original route, just mapped it out and found out it was about 17.5. Bummer! I could do that same route again tomorrow and get 35 for the weekend, which was what I was aiming for, but I imagined tomorrow would be shorter than today.

But I feel fine, and I think the race will be okay.

I got a late start - didn't leave until 10:30 - because it was raining this morning, and I thought I'd watch a little bit of the royal wedding, and it was lovely, so I sat and watched quite a bit more of it than I'd intended.

This afternoon I went to the plant store and got a weigela, three dahlias, and a night sky petunia. The weigela was half off because it had overwintered, and the dahlias were on sale, and I might go back tomorrow to get more dahlias! And more other things!

The dog pooped in my bathroom today while I was out running. I'm hoping it's because he had a tummy ache and not because he was mad at me for leaving him here. A couple nights ago he was whining at the door at 2 a.m., so I let him out and he immediately ran out to the front fence with a panicked look on his face, and he slid into a squat and made an emergency poo.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019