1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Apr. 24, 2018 - 12:37

Big news around here is that we're going straight from winter into summer. I got home from work yesterday to a dog who'd spent the afternoon outside and had a dirty brown nose, sap on his stomach, and poop on his foot. He got an outdoor bath, we went to Costco and forgot to buy dog food, I got into bed before 11:00 and could not get out of bed on time this morning.

I woke up at 5 and had a hard time getting back to sleep, but once I did I slept very hard. I dreamed the dog and I moved into a little white house out in the country with a long driveway. Out by the road was a tiny shack, a bus stop shelter. I got a package from the Ten Club - a big box with my Pearl Jam tickets and some other stuff - and the mailman stuck it in the shelter. When I went by I saw the box and got excited, but it had been opened up and everything stolen. I suspected my new neighbors. Later that day I got into my car downtown and someone had broken in and stolen the broken CD player and the entire glove box. This was a fairly realistic dream so I was happy when I woke up to realize that nothing had been stolen and I hadn't moved.

I've planted an oak tree and a serviceberry tree and a cherry tree and a crabapple tree at the house. I'm digging up the goutweed in the front corner bed. I don't want to live anywhere else.

I'd like to give some kind of uplifting update but can't. Here you've got two stubborn idiots who dislike each other intensely and like each other better than anyone sometimes but neither one will admit anything to the other and no one's gonna back down. It wouldn't take much, other than a whole bunch of words, but it's not going to happen. I'm listening to M. Ward to make myself feel better: A trance is a spell with a thrill wrapped up inside it, and try as you might to fight it, love will get you in the end.

But it just occurred to me that maybe I should get lasik.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019