1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2018 - 20:11

According to facebook, I am interested in greyhound adoption, technology, social network, plastic, defender (association football), Pearl Jam 2012 tour, sibling, oil refinery, brain, coming out, handgun, property, garden, road traffic safety, Lake Tahoe, art museum, mountains, night owl (person), neighbourhood, alarm clock, Dollar Shave Club, National Rifle Association, Starbucks, animal rights, concealed carry, antique, pest control, freelancer, love, life, Twista, Edge (wrestler), Olivia de Havilland, federal government of the United States, honey, white tea, cookie, beverages, lemonade, and many many many more things! (This is located in the ad preferences section btw.) They also had me tagged as "very liberal". Well ha ha on you, facebook, I actually have very little interest in art museum! Wrong! Sorry!

I'm a little bemused by the current facebook backlash - it's not like facebook privacy hasn't been an issue for the entire last 14 years, right? Isn't this exactly what everyone knew was happening anyway? I'm not defending facebook at all, I just don't think any one of us gets a free pass here. It's our fault too. Greed is the new morality, isn't it.

-----

I know that concussions/TBIs can cause personality changes but now I find myself rereading the articles and asking - but surely the old person is still in there, right? Surely there's some sort of treatment for this? Give it some time and rest and some kind of brain enzyme pill and everything will be back to the way it used to be, right? Why are human beings such weird incredible mysteries, fucking hell.

So yeah, I am interested in brain, they got that right.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019