1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Apr. 08, 2018 - 18:55

It’s okay to not want to do anything or see anyone or respond to messages for a while, right? And it’s okay to not want to write anything anywhere at all even though I have all these thoughts, right? I know it’s okay as long as I don’t do this forever. I just don’t know what to say to anyone right now.

I listen to audiobooks at night when I fall asleep and in the middle of the night when I wake up. I was listening to the Flavia de Luce books and enjoying them greatly (in five-minute intervals - I listened to one book twice through and had absolutely no idea what had happened in it because I was asleep the whole time) but there’s a waiting list for them (through the library). I finished one and couldn’t get another so decided on some other random book that was immediately available and I LOVED it. I forced myself to stay awake to listen and got partway through and decided I needed to check out the physical book, which I did, which I finished today. It’s been a long time since I’ve been into a book like that.

So that’s all I’ve been doing, other than working out and hanging out with my dog. And other things too. Just not seeing many people.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019