1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Mar. 27, 2018 - 18:44

The other night I was listening to some shit radio station and after "Everlong" by the Foo Fighters finished, the DJ said, "Here's something to help you win at trivia night: "Everlong" was the last song ever played on the David Letterman Show. BOO-YAH!"

I wonder if, as he said the "boo-yah" part at the end, the DJ might have had a brief moment of clarity and self-loathing, thinking about the idiotic direction he was taking our shared reality.

I went home for the weekend, BOO-YAH! It fucking dumped snow all day on Saturday - some very powerful person must have jinxed us by, say, getting their tires changed last Wednesday. I'd hate to be that person ha ha ha, what an asshole! It's been a long, cold winter.

I know some people seem to like the BOO-YAH shit that gets bandied about, but I feel like there's other shit that we could be bandying about that isn't as idiotic. In other words, I wouldn't go to trivia night with that DJ. BOO-YAH.

My car has developed a loud buzzing at 2800 RPM in the starboard enginal area. And the last time I took it to the shop they said the head gasket's leaking! I've been having them check that for 10 years and it's always been tight! And now this! What will I do if my car has something very wrong with it!

Too bad there aren't eight days in a week, I could use an extra day to just lie around and watch movies.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019