1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Mar. 22, 2018 - 12:36

Sometime this morning I dreamed that I went to Starbucks, ordered a 12 oz. decaf latte, and then left my wallet and the latte there to go investigate these holes that had opened up in the ground exposing elaborate underground tunnels that people were partying in. When I went back to Starbucks to get my coffee, the gal behind the counter told me that someone else had taken it and since I'd abandoned it she wasn't allowed to get me another one. I was terribly, terribly hurt. I took my wallet and left, and began composing a letter to the manager about how I never used to go to Starbucks but had recently developed a taste for their decaf lattes. I didn't end up finishing the letter because I woke up. Oh no, my latte, I thought sadly.

The new dog's new tricks include playing with toys (two toys, specifically), spinning around in circles when he gets the crazies, and breaking into my bedroom to get up on my bed when I'm at work. Yesterday someone said that he was gorgeous but he didn't care at all. Last week he ripped a hole in my down blanket while I was at the gym and it either made him super excited or super scared - either way, his bouncing around in joy or running around in fear resulted in small wisps of down floating around my entire apartment. You can't sweep down! It just floats away. So that was very bad. He put himself in his crate after that and said 10 Hail Marys as penance.

We’re going home for the weekend. I just got my tires changed over even though it hasn’t quite stopped snowing. I hope no one jinxes the spring!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019