1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Mar. 30, 2018 - 18:48

Pretty pleased with myself although every once in a while I am stabbed by reality. I think I'm training for a 50 miler? Ha ha, I've hardly gotten any mileage in, how do I think I'll last 50 miles on my feet? Oh but my strength training is going well, so I go back to convincing myself that it'll be okay. I mean it totally should be, right?

I'm scared of everything even though I don't need to be. The housing market here is fucking insane - it feels like we're in a bubble, prices stupid high, the Zillow estimate (which I know is garbage but) for the house went up $5,000 in the last month, and the increased prices have only led to an idiotic buying frenzy - the house next door to us (the douchebros moved out!) just got listed for $100,000 more than the jackasses bought it for three years ago even though it's got half the lot size it had then. As soon as it was listed there was a nonstop stream of people looking at it and making offers. How the fuck am I going to be able to afford to buy our house? Except that I can and I know it'll be okay.

I bought a tart cherry tree! And I want to get a bing cherry and a peach too. Just have to figure out where to put them. Last night the puppy's roommate and I walked around the yard talking about potential spots to plant a cherry tree and if all of this ends I just... will miss it in a way I can't even describe.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019