1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 - 11:03

I woke up yesterday morning so happy that it was Friday. Friday hooray! What casual outfit should I wear to work today? I looked at the weather on my phone but it was broken, because it was still showing Thursday's weather. Stupid app! It took me almost 10 minutes to realize that it wasn't Friday yet.

But it is now! And it's a three-day weekend! A dastardly cold front is coming in on Sunday. I'm really looking forward to it all, the pre-cold-front part of it and the mid-cold-front part of it. I have many things I want to do before the weather comes in, and then when it gets super cold we'll be forced to stay inside and watch movies. And bake bread! I forgot to tell Dangerpants that I made his bread recipe last weekend and it came out perfectly! This was the first time I've successfully made a yeast bread in this town since I moved back 11 years ago. I am excited to make another loaf without the benefit of beginner's luck and fail miserably this time.

I felt so bad for the new dog yesterday - he had to sit inside alone for basically seven straight dog days, even though it was a nice day, mid-30s - I was gone for over 13 hours with only a brief 10-minute rush home right after work. I let him sleep in my bed with me last night to make up for it but he is not as skilled a cuddlebug as my homedog the puppy is. He started out okay, curled up next to me, and he was farting a little so that wasn't good, but at some point he turned around and then spent the rest of the night with his legs pointed at me, which is completely wrong. He may get to sleep with me again this weekend if it's as cold as they're saying it will be, but I don't know, I don't know if it's worth it. In addition to his poor cuddle skills, he stinks.

I found out that the house will indeed qualify for one of the homebuyer assistance programs, so that's good! That'll be oh let's say $12,500, so I just need to come up with another $37,500 to get a down payment! Not a problem! A friend thinks I should start donating plasma.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019