1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018 - 13:16

An hour ago, for no reason at all, “Oh Lonesome Me” - the M. Ward/Lucinda Williams version - popped into my head. For no reason at all. I know I always say that a song will get stuck in my head for some super meaningful reason, but this is just for no reason at all. All I have to do is relent and things could go back to the way they were, all I have to do is be okay with that and it would happen. But I don’t want to be treated like dirt so it’s not gonna happen. I’m not any lonelier than normal, so...

I got one Chicago show. In addition to all the others. I mean, I didn’t get one Chicago show. So should I try to trade my extra for a ticket for the other Chicago show, or should I be okay with just going to one show at Wrigley? I don’t know. Pretty excited about it all though, and super lucky to even get to go to any. Oh I should probably try to go to the other show so that, after these shows, I’ll be at 35, way more mathematically pleasing than 34.

I just ate two tacos and it’s just not enough.

I left my Fitbit at home so nothing matters today, it’s like I’m not even here.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019