1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018 - 22:00

I was thinking I should just not go to Chicago - it would save me a lot of money to not go. I was thinking, maybe I should just go to *one* of the Chicago shows. Then I was thinking, but I'd still have to get there, and once you're there you might as well stay a couple more days. Then I was thinking, but, depending on how much accommodations are, and food and drinks, and touristy stuff, and transportation, and all that jazz, not even counting the ticket(s), a couple more days could add up to half a thousand dollars, and half a thousand dollars is like... one one-hundredth of the cash I need to scare up for a down payment, so if I can only find 99 more things like this to not spend money on, I'd have my down payment! Not going to Chicago at all would get me even closer!

To help me decide, I'm watching the DVD of their 2016 shows at Wrigley. Obviously I have sabotaged this reconsideration, because of course I'm going to want to go after watching this. Pearl Jam at Wrigley Field? Fuck yes.

So I'm leaving my fucking picks alone. The drawing is tomorrow. I have until tomorrow morning to rearrange, change my options, drop the Chicago shows, but I'm not going to do it.

So that's that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019