1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Feb. 08, 2018 - 20:08

If I get all the Pearl Jam shows I put in for - and they're making it sound like fan club members will get all the shows we choose - I'll be spending more than $1,200 on tickets (these are for pairs, not singles, so in theory really only half of that, but still, ticket prices are daaaaang now). I'm not going to Boston, though. That would be another $500. Do you know what I'm going to do that weekend instead? I will follow the setlist and cry because I'm not there. I will probably do a last-minute scramble trying to go there anyway, then won't do it, then will cry that I didn't.

It's spring - been in the 40s, snow melting, river rising, dog didn't have to wear his coat on our recent walks. Suddenly all the snow is gone and the ground has reappeared. My ride to work is completely ice-free. It's just a false spring, though, as everyone knows. Happens every year to some extent. We still have three more months of snow. And it's supposed to get down to 10 degrees tomorrow night. Cold front coming in - today a high of 49, tomorrow a high of 24.

I went to a functional strength training class with a group of 20-year-olds yesterday. It was fine but not as kickass as I'd have liked. Yoga tonight, rest tomorrow, run Saturday and Sunday, get some lifting in on one of those days as well.

Still just - gutted that things are over with the puppy's roommate, but trying to move forward in a healthy way. I'll be better off for it, although knowing that doesn't make it any better and I'm also not entirely sure whether I know that or I'm just trying to convince myself of that. Basically just trying to distract myself with Pearl Jam plans, working out, and financial stuff. Hey, if I can get my parents to COSIGN I could qualify for a mansion!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019