1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Feb. 05, 2018 - 20:51

Am a month behind where I imagine I should be if I'm going to do a 50 this spring. I feel like I haven't been doing anything for a month - lifted weights three times in January, went to yoga, been riding my bike - ironically the only thing that's been going better than planned is the running, but that's the one thing that isn't important yet.

Anyway, today I joined the gym at work, so after work I went and lifted for a bit. Finally did some calf stuff (although I've been walking up stairs like a moron for the past couple weeks, lifting up on my toes with every step). I lifted on Saturday too. Feels good to be sore again. Think I'll do all my mileage in the hills again this time.

Meeting with a mortgage person soon. Got a phone call from another bank today too, and for a second couldn't figure out how they'd gotten my number, but I finally realized that I'd called them last week. Won't be eligible for certain homebuyer assistance programs because the house is technically a duplex and they're only for single-family homes.

Now I think I need to get another MileagePlus credit card again so I can get a free flight to Chicago. Cuz I gotta see my band this year.

Listening to Chet Baker. Dude was smooth as fuck.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019