1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jan. 20, 2018 - 19:02

Yesterday on the radio I heard Cory Booker say the word "unanimity" and then spent the next couple minutes trying to say it myself and failing, and laughing about it. I can say it now, I just couldn't then.

I watched the "Crisis on Earth X" crossover thingamabobs on all those superhero shows. I like Supergirl and the Flash, and I did like Arrow (the first season of course) but I couldn't ever go back to watching Arrow (even if Felicity got killed off and it stopped sucking) because of the scary goddamn choral music that they always play. Too scary.

The new dog is supposed to be on a limited-ingredient diet and I just found out the second ingredient in his salmon dog food is chicken! :( :( :( Poor puppy dog. Who knew that dog food could be so complicated? Okay then, starting tomorrow he'll be on a limited-ingredient diet. Hoping it helps his itching/hair loss. Meaning, I hope he's allergic to chicken and not some other mysterious thing. I hope this works.

I had a race this morning. It was long. I sped up at the appropriate time but the race was like a third of a mile longer than it should have been so by the time I got to the finish line I thought I might puke. Didn't, but it was close. I was fifth.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019