1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 22, 2018 - 11:01

In a dream things are the way they used to be and I wake up for a second thinking everything's okay. It's not.

I didn't quite accomplish everything I wanted to accomplish over the weekend. I know that it will take me five minutes to clear off the kitchen counters but those five minutes never happen.

I didn't organize my life, I didn't sit by the window drinking tea and reading Jane Austen, I didn't get any further in my mortgage application stuff, I didn't get to the gym (because I can't find my punch card).

I did watch Lord of the Rings, I did run a race (I got fifth), I took the new dog for a run up in the hills (four miles), I did laundry, I washed my car, I took the dog for many walks, I cleaned up a little bit, I applied for a Skymiles credit card (in order to get 60,000 miles so I can go on another free Pearl Jam tour).

2018 - I'll either buy a house or I won't, I'll keep the new dog or I won't, I'll run a 50 or I won't, I'll still know the puppy's roommate or I won't.

We've been through plenty of difficult times, have managed to make it through still liking each other. But I don't know about this one.

Sometimes I imagine that lyrics get stuck in my head for a reason, and right now what's stuck in my head is this:

Always make the same mistakes, yeah I
Always make the same mistakes 'cause

I'm bad at love

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019