1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018 - 20:14

Told myself I'd do at least one mortgage-related thing per day. I've met that goal today, so it's okay if I just watch a movie now, right?

The new dog has decided his favorite pastime is looking out the window, even at night. Dude got up on the recliner again today while I was at work. He's entertaining though.

So 10 years ago I was hired for my knowledge, skills, and abilities to do a job that was kind of dumb but at least a little skilled. This week I've been busy making touchups on a PowerPoint presentation. You know - change these two words and print me a new copy. Now take out this line and print me a new copy. Put some shading behind these words and print me a new copy. Make it say "draft". Take the shading out. Move this line up here. Put the shading back in. Put some color here. - I think I've printed a half inch of paper of drafts of this dumb four-page PowerPoint. This is not a good use of my time, ugh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019