1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 - 18:39

I’m at one of those points where everything has turned to shit and life just fucking sucks. I know this is temporary but fucking shit, man, it sucks.

So I’ll talk about fitness stuff! I went to a body pump class last night for the first time. It was weird. Body pump is probably supposed to be written in all caps with a trademark symbol but I’m not a member so what the fuck do I know. Body pump is like a program that your gym subscribes to and it gets updated every two weeks with music that’s composed specifically for body pump workouts. It’s just weird. I don’t know about this, guys. I need to just start lifting weights and doing all these exercises that I already know that I can do on my own, I don’t need some dumb class. But it helps to have a class on your schedule to make sure you do it. And I think my favorite class is the boxing classes I’ve been doing the last couple years. They’re not fancy, you just hit the bags as hard and fast as you can. And last spring was my best racing season ever so it clearly was helping me. So maybe I should just go back to that gym and keep on boxing. I don’t know. Tanning! And towels! Last night at the gym I was trying out there was a saltwater pool! And a very nice steam room! And sauna and hot tub. Etc.

I want to do a 50 this year and I’d best get training. My calf is okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019