1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018 - 22:27

A couple days ago it was sunny and warm so I was saying that winter was over. It was a joke. Not as cold as it was, though. The nice thing about really cold weather is that it isn't messy at all - everything's dry, no sloppy streets. I know cold doesn't really exist - it's just the absence of heat - but when it's really cold, the cold is a thing, something real and tangible that sticks to your clothes when you go inside. I know I've already written about this before but there are only so many topics in the world, you know.

My pants fit now! For the last year they've all been too big. This ain't no good. I still haven't found a gym to join. Maybe I should just stick with the one I've been at, stick with the boxing. I don't know.

The puppy and the new dog are doing okay although sometimes the new dog is a humorless stick-in-the-mud. The puppy has been very patient and generous, though. They'll figure things out pretty soon, I hope. And, I mean, overall they're pretty good together.

Okay, good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019