1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 08, 2018 - 19:58

My to-do list these days includes easily forgettable things like: call clerk of court re: jury duty (consequences for failure to do so include a warrant for my arrest), find the credit card that used to be in my wallet but seems to have disappeared (consequences for failure to do so include fraudulent charges - I thought I'd lost it at the dog wash, which just needs a swipe - I could have been paying for all these dog washes for strangers!), assemble financial documents to take to the bank to get a mortgage, find a new planner for the year 2018, attach rabies tag to the dog's collar, go to bed early.

One night I got woken up at 2:00 and couldn't get back to sleep for an hour so I spent that time researching roof insulation. I think the upstairs needs insulation-backed drywall - it's gonna need drywall help anyway, so why not just put in new drywall with some insulation behind it? Right? Right? Long-range I'd put some insulation down when the roof gets done again, but it was just done a few years ago so that'll be a while. The drywall thing seems to be a smart way to get more insulation, though, right? It makes sense to me.

The puppy and the new dog had a tiny tiff tonight while we were all playing outside. The puppy's roommate was getting the puppy all riled up, and then the new dog kind of attacked the puppy. Not sure what set him off. It wasn't bad, no one got hurt, it only lasted a few seconds. They've exchanged snarls and yelps and things before, I suppose usually the puppy being the bully. They'll figure things out. The new dog doesn't really know how to play yet.

Gonna go for a walk now, and then get on the couch and fall asleep. I did call the clerk of court so I shouldn't be getting arrested any time soon, hopefully.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019