1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 - 18:50

Hello! Happy New Year! It was a beautiful day here today! They were predicting dire winter storms, but yesterday was beautiful too. Nothing nicer than snow and blue skies.

The new dog and I are chillaxing at home tonight. There wasn't necessarily any alternative to staying home and chillaxing, other than staying home and worrying I suppose. We had a big day and he is pooped, and I am too. In a few minutes, as soon as I finish folding laundry and doing the dishes, I'm going to lie down on the couch and fall asleep watching something on the netflix.*

I just finished ironing my pillowcases. If you don't do that, I highly recommend you start. I like to iron them straight from the washer so they're still wet. If you have shitty pillowcases, try ironing them when they're wet (if they're cotton)! It magically turns them into soft, smooth works of art.

*I will also be writing something in my journal to reflect upon the year past and look forward to the new year, which is something I like** to do every year.

**I don't know if I really like it so much as am compelled to do it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019