1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017 - 18:06

Spent some time today researching the history of the squeegee. You should look into it for yourself if you haven't already, and I'm not really even kidding. Did you know that there were female playwrights in England in the 1700s? I didn't!

The puppy and his roommate left this morning, much later than they'd planned. It worked out well for me - I got to see them some more and they gave me a ride to work on their way out of town. I didn't even cry today! (Yet.) They've got another four or five hours of driving to do now today but at least the roads are clear.

I am cranky and crabby. I need to get more sleep and I need to eat better but what is it about Snickers ice cream bars that are so goddamn irresistible? (They were on sale.) I need to go to bed early tonight but I probably won't. As usual, once I stop flipping out about the puppy and his roommate being gone for a while, I start thinking how lovely the time could be - I'll just watch movies or read books and go to bed early and blah blah blah. But instead I'll stay up late listening to Pink Floyd and Miley Cyrus songs on the youtube.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019