1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017 - 00:03

It snowed yesterday and I fell on my way home from work, just a couple blocks from home. I’d ridden my bike because they said rain at 5 - and instead it was snow at 4. Then it snowed all evening and night. We woke up to a nice little bit of snow on the ground this morning - 4 inches or so. Played with the puppy in the morning, and then this afternoon he came upstairs to cuddle for a few hours when his roommate left to run some errands.

Today might have been his last day as an only dog. He and his roommate might be leaving tomorrow for a couple weeks - or might not leave until Monday, given all the snow. And the dog I’m getting at Christmas might not end up coming here, might stay with one of my sisters. So possibly there’ll be another day with just the puppy here, but possibly not.

And I get emotional whenever they leave, so I’m already set up for it, but I’m really emotional about this whole thing now. And I didn’t get much sleep last night. And everything at work is topsy-turvy, and buying the house is becoming imminent, and things are complicated.

But what I’m immediately upset about is the last day with just the puppy. I love the puppy, he’s my homedog, my best dog friend. Hopefully getting another dog will be a good change, but it will be a change, and I’m sad to see this phase end. Same goes for everything. Everything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019