1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Dec. 11, 2017 - 21:16

We went out to the pound to look at a dog today. I'd seen him on their facebook page last week, told the puppy's roommate to go out to see him last Wednesday, he finally was about to go out there to meet him on Friday but they said there were people filling out paperwork for him and he'd probably go home with them. We could have gone out to meet him and filled out backup paperwork, but we didn't want to get our hopes up for naught so we didn't go. Today the dog was still listed and I called at lunch - the other people's paperwork had fell through, he was still available! This sounds like the start of a meant-to-be story but it isn't. I left work early and we went out there wither the puppy in tow to meet this dog. It's hard going to animal shelters - it's too sad. Anyway, we met the dog, he's super cute and super sweet, but he's a little too big, still has some growing to do, and he's completely untrained and would need a lot of work. He'll make a great dog for someone, just not us.

I have two days (or maybe one day) to take back my binding agreement to take the buyout at work. And I might do that. Talked to my boss again today. She said she'll hire a temporary front desk worker, I won't have to do that anymore, I can move into the SUPER FUCKING NICE office that is being vacated by an associate VP, and I can do budget stuff and webmastering. So. I mean I'm not completely decided but... I kind of am. I mean, ugh. I probably (or definitely) won't get a raise because of the budget problems, but...

My sister and brother-in-law are directly in the path of the Thomas Fire in California. The fire is burning the ridge right at the end of their street. Shit's fucked, yo.

The puppy and his roommate are taking off to the heart of America for Christmas next weekend so I'll probably be writing more after that.

Time for bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019