1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017 - 19:45

When I was going through the Auckland airport I was feeling very pleased at my cash management. I'd bought some last-minute souvenirs/Christmas gifts for people and I had $4 left. The duty free stuff is generally stupid - honestly who gives a shit about perfume? Why? Why!!! - and it's all really expensive, but there was one place that had some smaller chocolates and stuff that you could buy. I couldn't afford anything, though, except a small package of Raffaello coconut blobs for $3. I'd never had them before and figured, you know, ehhh, might as well. I bought them, put them in my backpack, and forgot about them until I was clearing out all my luggage today. I thought maybe I'd make some tea this afternoon and have them with tea, but I forgot to make tea and now it's too late for tea. But I just ate one of them anyway. And then I had another, and then the last one. Oh lord, if I'd known how good they were I'd have gotten more, I'd have skipped the whole trip and just sat in the airport eating Raffaello coconut blobs. Sure they'd probably get gross after a while but it would be worth it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019