1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2017 - 12:14

Obviously instead of getting everything done on Sunday I spent a goodly portion of the day hanging out with the puppy and his roommate and stayed up late with them so on Monday morning when I had to get up in the dark for work I felt like a blistered, hungover Martian.

My head cold is turning into a chest cold and I’d feel so much better if I didn’t feel so bad. I’ve taken pseudoephedrine but that didn’t seem to unclog my head and I just took some phenylephrine but I think what I need to do is go home early.

Gonna turn in the form saying I’m taking the buyout tomorrow. I get seven days to take it back but... I don’t want this job. I don’t know what I’ll do but I’ll figure something out.

While I was gone the puppy got fat! This is hilarious because he’s always been so slim. We’ve been putting a lot of water in his food now to combat the acid reflux and he likes it A LOT. I may be getting a dog at Christmas, I may not be - it’s a complicated story - but the puppy would love to have a friend to play with.

I just want to go lay down. It’s lunchtime and I wish anything sounded good to me but nothing does.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019