1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 03, 2017 - 11:07

New Zealand was fantastic and it's good to be home.

My hands are peeling! This is great. A couple days ago I noticed that they had gotten weirdly scaly, like dragon skin. They had gotten very tan but hadn't burned so I didn't know why they would have formed a hard shell. Oh god, I thought, this is it - old age. But no! Once this peels off I can cling to ephemeral youth for a while longer, at least as far as my hands go.

On the way to New Zealand my fitbit got all confused and gave me double steps, and then on the way back the motherfucker ate up all my steps. I'd had more than 13 miles yesterday! But when I got back home it tried to say I only had like 8 miles. No, fitbit.

Things to not do today: take a nap, spend all day hanging out with the puppy and his roommate, zone out on the internet, stay up late.

Things to do today: look for jobs, go to the store to buy bread so I can have toast right now, laundry, go through the thousands of pictures I took and put them into some kind of album online for people to look at, unpack, go to bed early, hang out with the puppy and his roommate.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019