1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Dec. 01, 2017 - 23:18

My head is still impressively congested. On the flight into Auckland this afternoon, my right ear wouldn’t pop, or unpop, whichever it was supposed to do, until we landed. And even after that it wasn’t entirely popped or unpopped until about 30 minutes ago, and I was thinking i need to go see an ear doctor because it might have been permanently damaged. I mean, it might be. I’ll find out tomorrow.

I just did laundry in one of those single-unit washer/dryer doodads. I’d read about them before so was expecting my clothes to be damp still, and that’s what they were. I put them in another dry cycle but got freaked out when I heard water running. No! Not water! But it wasn’t washing them again, it was just drying them with water. They were steam dried.

I fly back to the northern hemisphere tomorrow. My arms are very brown.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019