1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 09, 2017 - 19:53

Did I tell you about my black toenail? I got it when I did the two back-to-back halfs in September, my only negative side effect from being absurdly under-prepared for those races. Well, after the race last Saturday, I took off my sock and was surprised to see that the black had gone away. Now it's a white toenail with some black on the edges. It's super weird. (Also obviously super dead - will fall off at some point.)

I'm so busy these days, there are a million things going on - busy in a way I haven't been in a few years. I used to be busy like this all the time, busy all day long and then things every night. At some point that changed, I slowed things down and slowed my life down, but here I am again.

I talked to my new boss today about taking the buyout. Am I thinking about it because I think I will be laid off? Yes, obviously. She says I won't be laid off, that I have a lot of opportunity if I stick around, but she'll support me whatever I decide to do. So I don't know what I'm going to do now. It's been nice thinking about not working there anymore but maybe it's dumb to leave a job. I've got 10 years in there now. Also I do really like the sector I'm working in now, and I've been thinking that if this transfer had happened a couple years ago maybe it could have turned into something good. But maybe it still could turn into something good, I don't know. It would be nice to get the lump sum payout in January as long as I had another job lined up, but... I don't know.

Talked to my landlady about buying the house. They want to move on that in the next few months. It would be nice to have that cash, but it would also be nice to have a job.

I have a few weeks to decide what to do. Hopefully I'll get it figured out.

And I got the findings from the sexual harassment complaint I'd filed with the running club. They found in my favor. I'm relieved. I'd been second-guessing myself. Dude's not supposed to have any further contact with me. I didn't necessarily want any punishment for him (in whatever way a running club could mete that) but I wanted the fucker to know that I'm telling people what he's done. And now he does.

I've been watching the shit out of The Good Place. It's nice to watch a show with episodes that are only 22 minutes long. Also it's hilarious.

I don't have to go to work tomorrow! I plan on hanging out with the puppy a lot and being warm.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019