1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017 - 19:52

I was super productive over the weekend, totally avoiding getting ready for my trip/applying for jobs/getting ready to apply for a mortgage and first-time homebuyer assistance programs by doing things like resewing a bra strap that was way too long that I've been meaning to fix for a couple years, and putting some plants into hibernation, and hanging out with the puppy for hours, and staying up very late doing nothing at all.

On Saturday the puppy and I went on a pretty great walk, then went to a football field to run around in crazy circles, then came home and took a nap on the couch. It was nice. When his roommate goes hunting in the early morning the puppy gets to run up and jump into bed with me, just like he did in the summer. He is a snuggle bug.

I'm way ahead of packing than I usually am. Also, as usual, ugh I don't want to go! I could just stay here. There's all these things I'll miss out on, and it's so nice here, and I don't want to go.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019