1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 05, 2017 - 09:42

My calf survived the race yesterday but I didn't want to upset it - last Sunday at boxing we did this dumb stuff on the treadmills for a warmup that made my calf hurt - so I decided not to go to boxing today. And I've been sick for a week and thought it would be nice to sleep in. Kinda did - woke up at 7, which was really 8, but felt good.

Went to the gym for spa day. In the steam room my ears plugged up and I felt like I was going to pass out. I think my cold is finally going away, though.

It snowed - Friday morning was a flipping blizzard, wind, dumping snow going sideways. We have a couple inches. Been snowing much of today, too, just lightly, no real accumulation.

The race yesterday was fine. I was worried about traction because of the snow - got some hiking poles from the puppy's roommate but ended up not using them. My toe was killing me but since my calf was okay I can't complain about anything. I got really cold at the end.

I'd forgotten about Veterans Day! This Friday! I may take my car in to get my tires switched. I'd thought it would have to wait until December.

Oh, it's now 11:18 p.m., really 12:18 a.m. I need to get into bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019