1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017 - 13:35

A cold front moved into my head yesterday afternoon. Today it's windy out, coming from the east, and my throat is burning and my ears are getting plugged up. I didn't sleep last night even though I took Nyquil twice. Some yahoo drove by and lit off some fireworks at 1 in the morning (or was it a drive-by shooting?) and woke me out of the doze I'd finally fallen into. I tried watching recent episodes of The Good Place on my phone but it was timing out or something. Tried watching it with my ears on netflix but at some point that stopped too. By then I was asleep. I must have gotten some sleep but it wasn't as much as it could have been.

Next weekend they were saying it would get down to 8 degrees. I believe that's changed a little, will be warmer than they first thought, but dang! It'll be chilly. If there's any snow with this weather system it'll mean the end of biking season for me. Then I'll have to be catching the bus at 7:30 a.m. That means I'll definitely have to get out of bed before 7.

Oh god, feeling like shit just makes everything so shitty.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019