1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ch-ch-ch-changes
Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017 - 18:57

Often I'm morose about the inertia of my life, but when things start changing I find myself resisting. But at the same time I'm okay about it because I know it'll all work out. Still, I look back on those times of inertia fondly. What coziness inertia offers! Sure I was miserable and my life was ebbing second by second but at least I had time for netflix!

It's so warm out right now, it's weird. It's 59 degrees outside, and 62 degrees inside. It got dark this afternoon, big flat clouds with a ridge in them, looked like we were wearing a down jacket with a zipper going up the middle.

I didn't run tonight because I had too much to do. Tomorrow I'll go to boxing, Friday night I have a race, Saturday morning the next running class starts, Sunday morning I'll go to boxing. In between all this I'll do more stuff to get ready for my trip and send out more feelers for jobs. (I hope I never talk about sending out feelers again, what a gross turn of phrase.) I'm more and more happy about - oh, I don't think I told you, I'm probably going to be getting a buy-out at work. Not finalized yet, but I think that's what I'll do, and I'm more and more happy about it. Or happier and happier. It opens up a lot of possibilities. I think it'll work out just fine.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019