1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Oct. 14, 2017 - 07:58

I still a huge fan of CBS Radio News, probably the biggest fan there is, but for some reason I haven't been driving as much lately so I'm not listening to the AM radio station that broadcasts it every hour, and I can't get that station at home, so I have to listen online. There's an ad break towards the end of the broadcast. On the radio they play some regular ads, but on the online version they have one guy reading an ad. And that's what I'm here to complain about. I'm sorry if you know that guy or are that guy but I can't stand that guy. How did he get a job in radio. Did he have any training in this or is he self-trained. How much does he get paid. I think he needs to start taking allergy medication. And also learn about sentences. A while ago he was doing an ad for Omaha Steaks thus ensuring that I will never order Omaha Steaks. Now it's about home air filters. Go listen for yourself, you'll see what I mean.

Today's the puppy's roommate's last day of work, which is fine, but last night was the last night the puppy got to stay with me. :( The puppy's got acid reflux and I think it's gotten worse, will need to get him to the vet. He might need to start taking antacids!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019