1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017 - 17:41

Somehow, over some unnoticed period of time, like a rodent of some sort, I began eating more seeds and nuts. With the upending my life has undertaken in the last week, however, I found myself eating a shit-ton of random shit like muffins and coffee cake and other sweetish baked goods, to the detriment of my seed and nut intake. And somehow, for some reason, this did not sit well at all with my body, and over the last few days I have found myself thinking of seeds and nuts a lot, again like some sort of rodent. I had been told that seeds and nuts are high-energy foods, but I had not noticed anything like that because I don't ever notice anything. But this last seedless and nutless week I did notice the lack of them. This morning I went up to my old desk to retrieve my stash of chia seeds to add to my yogurt. I hope this helps. You can eat a million muffins and only feel gross and unenergized. And maybe I always feel unenergized, but I don't always feel gross, and it's gross to feel gross.

I need to update my resume and then figure out how to look for jobs. I am terrible.

This week Rob Brezsny says to us (I didn't even get to my horoscope because I was so caught up by this stuff he put in the intro):

Love thrives when neither partner takes things personally, so cultivate a devotion to forgiveness and divest yourself of the urge to blame.

Love is a game in which the rules keep changing, so be crafty and improvisational as you stay alert for each unexpected twist of fate.

Love enmeshes you in your partner's unique set of karmic complications, so make sure you're very interested in his or her problems.

Love is a laboratory where you can uncover secrets about yourself that have previously been hidden, so be ravenously curious.

Love is never a perfect match of totally compatible saints, so don't let sterile fantasies seduce you away from flawed but fecund realities.

Love is not a low-maintenance machine, so work hard on cultivating its unpredictable organic wonders.

Love is not a wholly-owned subsidiary of DreamWorks or Disney, so don't let your romantic story be infected by the entertainment industry's simplistic, sentimental myths about intimate relationships.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019