1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 08, 2017 - 21:41

Ugh do I really have to go back to that job tomorrow.

Had a good weekend though. The puppy went to work with his roommate on Thursday, but they came home Friday night, which was nice, and the puppy stayed home with me on Saturday. This morning we did a 5-mile trail race, first time I've done a trail race with him. I didn't know how it would go but he was a very good boy, would run ahead a ways and then stop and wait for me. He got to run and play with tons of other dogs, including a giant version of himself (dog with same coat but 109 pounds - so, twice as big as the puppy). He didn't roll in any cowpies! He didn't eat any horse shit (that I saw)! We came home and took a nap for a while, then went out and I did some work in the garden while the puppy played with his new balls. His roommate picked raspberries and I planted garlic. The garden is done except for carrots and strawberries.

I mean, I don't know what else to say except the weekend was pretty good and now it's over. I just found out that the moon is upside-down in the southern hemisphere. It makes sense when you think about it but I'd never thought about it before, even though I've been there and looked at the night sky there. Also, the video for Neil Young's Harvest Moon is just about the cutest thing ever.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019