1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 11, 2017 - 22:19

I use Clear Care for my contact solution. It's hydrogen peroxide and other stuff and you're not supposed to get it in your eye. Yesterday my contact was inside out so I took it out, rinsed it off, put it in my eye, and immediately wanted to gouge my eye out but couldn't because my eyelid was shut so tightly a crowbar wouldn't have been able to get in. I've never done that. Didn't even think twice. And for a few seconds didn't even think it was the Clear Care, I thought it was rubbing alcohol that might have still been on my fingers. Last night the white of my eye was bright red and the iris was bright green. Today my eye is pink. I wore my glasses all day and I feel like a turd-bucket.

Did I tell you about my door? I can't remember. I'm stripping the paint off. I thought it would be like a one-day project. It's not. After two working days there's still paint in the valleys of the panels, and on the window trim. And the original stain/varnish isn't completely gone. But the door is so beautiful! It's going to look so good if I ever get it done! Maybe next summer I'll do the outside. I'm just doing the inside right now. Also I want to do my garage door as well. And the other garage door, and the downstairs door. I'm all into doors right now. My door is fir and had been painted for decades. Oh yeah, I did tell you about it - the dog damage. I'm not going to try to repair the damage too much. It's interesting.

We've got two more days of summer and then it's going to get COLD AND RAINY. I DIDN'T WANT IT LIKE THIS. I'm sure, though, that poor Mother Nature is gonna be like, "They wanted summer to end, they wanted rain, and now they're complaining that they're getting it? Those fucks. Just wait, motherfuckers! I'll give you something to complain about! Take this!" and then she'll shoot lightning at us along with snow and hail but also red flag warning dry hot wind, and then it'll flood, and there will be landslides from all the fires, and then there'll be more earthquakes, and sinkholes, and QUICKSAND.

I like capers quite a bit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019