1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017 - 12:47

Yesterday was gross, my throat was hurting, it was probably cancer but could also have been the month and a half of smoke. It was hot. Hot smoke is worse than cold smoke, although cold smoke is a special kind of gross too. I gave up. The puppy was panting too much and I was worried about him. We sat inside downstairs for a while with the air purifiers running, then went upstairs to watch netflix. I was texting with his roommate, telling him how awful the day was.

And then.

An hour later I went down to get my laundry and the air had cleared! The sky was blue! I took a picture of it and sent it to a bunch of people. That may seem dumb but we hadn't seen blue sky in over a week.

My throat is feeling better today. The tumor is worse at night, perhaps. Or maybe it was the smoke.

Still might rain at the end of this week. Definitely gonna get cold - fucking 55 degrees for a high on Friday! 55 and rainy! Um, that sounds amazing, and I'll definitely complain about it when it gets here.

Projects for today, while it's clear and warm: pull goutweed from front corner bed, sand down door, mow lawn.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019